Me

Hi,

My name is Diana and I am a 27 years old Mexican girl. I arrived to Paris in 2014 , and it has been a hell of adventure since then. I must say that I don’t know how I managed to survived the Parisian life and its citizens since then, but I am too in love with this city to be bothered.

I just finished my Master’s Degree in International Business and Marketing and I do have a lot of time with my life since I Just work twice a week. I love to go out and discover new restaurants, museums, music bands etc. But to be honest, I never remember the name of the places I go. That is why I decided to create this blog, to share with you my experiences and to use it as a reference for me and my bad memory. I like to talk a lot to myself too and I have been part of really weird circumstances in my life that I would like to share with you.

This is the 6th time I move out in Paris ( I live in the 20th district now) and I must say that this is the first time that I feel settle down in this city (besides the half housewife issue that I am having here). Yes, by the way I am married and I have the cutest dog ever (Osman) I will probably share a lot of information about him too.

No, I did not come to Paris because of my husband. I decided to leave Mexico when I was 23 years old, alone. My plan was to be away just for 9 months, but it turned out to be 5 years and counting. I started as a baby-sitter and I lived in London in between for 6 months. I didn’t know if I wanted to write my blog in English, Spanish or French (you wouldn’t understand it anyway, it sucks) but I thought that as English is “the universal language” it would be easier, I hope I am not wrong.

I like to cook, draw, photography and music. I do not have a fancy kitchen to be able to post my meals, but I may probably share recipes and of course the best addresses to eat well.

Welcome to my life!

Diana

cropped-dsc00847